APC’s Bomai wins Yobe South Senatorial election

1 Min Read

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Senator Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai the winner of the keenly contested Yobe South senatorial election.

Bomai of the All Progressives Congress (APC), polled 69,596 votes to defeat Halilu Mazagane of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 68,885 votes.

Others are Yerima Adamu of ADC who scored 652 votes; Jauro Ishaku of LP who got 471 votes; Isa Musa of NNPP who had 3,277 votes and Maisambo Barde of the YPP who scored 448 votes.

Declaring the results at the FCE Potiskum collation centre, INEC Returning Officer, Abacha Meleni, stated: “I, Abacha Meleni, Returning Officer for the 2023 Yobe South Senatorial District Election, held on 15th of April, 2023, [declares] that Bomai Ibrahim Mohammed of the APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected.”

Share this Article
Leave a comment